“Some people feel the rain, Others just get wet”

Posted: June 9, 2013 in Free Hugs :')
Tags: , ,

Source: Google Images

Source: Google Images

       “Life isn’t finding shelter in the storm. It’s about learning to dance in the rain.”

― Sherrilyn Kenyon

        It’s raining, It’s raining — \(^_^)/  \(^_^)/  \(^_^)/  \(^_^)/

                     There are less joys better than you walking around Mumbai city at 1.00 pm without getting irritated or sit near your window on a sunday afternoon and still feel fresh or dumping your diet plans to tuck in your overgrown tummy which grew because of board exams and post exams celebration and grab any hot crispy food you find at roadside vendors while walking in the RAIN or go to a cafe near the beach and sit with your favorite book and read for hours with cold wet breeze blowing your hair and kissing your soul or praying every now and then that the rain should just not stop and flood all the areas between office and boss’ residence so that we have a Monday Holiday 😀 and this is all because MONSOON HAS ARRIVED Yeeeeeehawww !! 😀 😀 😀

  Okay Okay, there are some sad parts about monsoon as well; like the terrible condition our sewage and street has, making you encounter a dirty puddle every 10 centimeters and to add to the misery; every car and rickshaw will purposely speed up when there is a puddle so you’ll see that dirty water not only making your leg dirty but also your clothes, face and hair. Also when you start feeling filmy and make mental notes about hanging out with your girlfriend in this weather and having those pretty, beautiful moments one gets to see in films; you will be reminded that you are still single and if you think of writing a blog to welcome this season and google some pictures on rain by typing Rain in Google Images or those selected website with amazing pictures; all that you will find are ‘couple kissing in rain’ pictures :|.

        Nevertheless, Monsoon has arrived *dancing* \(^_^)/  \(^_^)/  \(^_^)/  \(^_^)/ *dancing* — No more hot afternoons, no more headaches due to heat, no more dirty surroundings because rains will make Mumbai – Cooler, Cleaner and Beautiful 😀 😀

Source: Google Images

Source: Google Images

And although, my blogging is not going towards any specific message or purpose, I am just happy. It feels so good !! 😀 😀 😀

Time to plan some Lonavala, Igatpuri trips – Time to catch up all amazing food joints where you may get the best of Pav Bhaji or Bhajji Pav or Vada Pav or Samosas or Corn Pakoras or Buttas – Time to not hear about spoilt formals from bosses because you will always have an acceptable excuse about rains – Time to not hear about reporting late to work as you can always hide behind a bonafide excuse of irregular Mumbai Local trains during monsoon – Time to call up your friends and have a nice chat sitting at the Marine Drive – Time to ring up one friend and have a serene walk early morning at the beach – Time to grab up a cutting chai during rains and save extra bills (okay, I suffer from -I-get-broke-too-often- Jinx)* – Time to land up at any friend’s terrace who stays in tall buildings AND AND AND Time to Sing, Dance and Jump 😀 😀 😀

I thought I had few good quotes from my personal saved collection to put up to the current situation but since I did not get it, I will end on a different note

(i.e. publish a self – known, self – made, self – recollected quote :P)

“Raise your words, not voice. It is rain that grows flowers, not thunder.”

Comments
  1. I know I know…monsoon’s arrived… *yayieee…dances with you* 😀
    I can’t wait…such amazing weather.. I’m a happy person 🙂

    • Maulik says:

      And .. Navi Mumbai, Kharghar becomes so beautiful in monsoon .. especially that patch of land opposite Central park near Golf Course 😀 😀 😀 !! .. I shall come there soon !!

  2. MANALI says:

    and again Im engrossed in reading!!!I guess its the way you write it…I Jus wanna keep on reading.:)

  3. My Say says:

    this post reminded me of my days in mumbai .. monsoons would spread my lips .. getting drenched every second day was part of life … I was alone there and had no mum to say .. tabiyat kharaab hojayega … getting down at Tilaknagar station and walking down the lanes back home .. in the full force of rain .. romance with the rain … was thrilling 🙂

    • Maulik says:

      Mr. When are you coming back to Mumbai? What’s your name btw? The areas after Tilaknagar, especially Vashi to Kharghar become simply amazing during rains 😀

      • My Say says:

        Jack !! 🙂
        so very true .. although I have not been to Kharghar.. Vashi quite a number of times and it looks beautiful when those small streams form a a waterfall .. amazing 🙂
        Mumbai is distant dream for me now …
        anyways it is my dream city where I lost a lot in the pursuit of desire . Dont worry , I was not a struggling actor. hahaha …

  4. Maulik says:

    Haha ,, Well, even if I lose a lot in pursuit of desire in Mumbai, I wouldn’t know where will I get to return? Yes, those small streams and waterfall .. Kharghar has better of it than Vashi though 😀 I want to come to Kolkata .. just for the Roshgullas 😀

  5. You made some clear points there. I did a search on the subject and found most people will go along with with your site.

Leave a Reply

