Reversals

Posted: June 23, 2015 in Reality Check
Tags: , ,

When we were kids, it was so simple to retain your batting whenever you got out by complaining the ball to be fast, to be too low or by just taking advantage of owning the bat. If you would get out on the first ball, you would scream that it was a trial ball and start innings back. I wish these virtues were possible to practice in real life too as you grew up.

Sometimes, we behave so foolish that the next moment we feel like deleting those few minutes and get back to life again. Rest of the time would just go in hoping if it were all a bad dream. You will wonder as to where did your sensibilities go and die thinking about several what ifs. I wish we had power to reverse time. I so wish and I am sure you’ll wish for it too.

Anyways, so I ended up typing this random sounding post for I am regretting a particular event of my past since last night. But hey hey .. Have you’ll read Fault in our stars by John Green? I am not going to talk about how I felt about the book but there’s this line which I really really loved;

You don’t get to choose if you get hurt in this world, but you do have some say in who hurts you.

I like my choices, do you like yours? 😉

Leave a Reply

